The Petersfield Musical Festival is a registered charity managed by a committee of trustees with the support of representatives from the groups and societies that participate in the Festival.

Jonathan Willcocks



Chairman & Musical Director   Philip Young
Vice Chairman   Tony Newberry
Secretary   Simon Mason
Treasurer   Rob Walker
Michael Hurd Memorial Fund Administrator   Sue Bint
Friends’ Scheme Coordinator   Nancy Buck
Prgramme & Programme Advertising   Pamela Buckley
Hall Manager   Geoff Culbertson
Press Secretary   Sarah Hard
Committee Member   Simon Mason
Choir Secretary   Sally Maybury
Ticket & Box Office Coordinator   Tony Newberry
House Manager, performers   Sheila Rowe


Music Committee

Marcia Fielden
Sally Maybury
Paul Spicer
Jonathan Willcocks
Philip Young


Society Representatives

We much value the role of choir and orchestra representatives on the Committee, who give up their time to represent their groups at Festival committee meetings and then subsequently relay information back to their society's membership.

Fernhurst Choral Society   Hughie Russell
Midhurst Music Society   Mary Knight
Petersfield Choral Society   Sue Upton
Rogate Choral Society   Sally Maybury
Petersfield Orchestra   Steve Bartholomew


Data Protection Officer
Tony Newberry 

Formal information about the Petersfield Musical Festival, including annual accounts, may be viewed at the Charity Commission’s website using the Festival’s registered charity number 900489.

If you would like to find out more about becoming involved with the committee, and perhaps becoming a trustee, then please contact us.